Monday word of the week – Nelipot

I’m sitting here stuck in the airport so thought I would find a word to use this week. I had a list made to use, but I don’t have it with me here at the airport. So I was just randomly searching for words to use and came across the word ‘nelipot‘. I never heard this word before and it looks like there is some doubt as to where it originated from, etc. But you might find it useful to use in a sentence this week. The word is ‘nelipot‘ which means someone who walks without shoes. I think it refers to someone who walks without shoes most of the time, as we all walk without shoes some of the time.

So see if you can squeeze it into your vocabulary this week. Or make art with it. Or just embody it by not wearing any shoes!

Have fun!

~Deb~

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Monday word of the week and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday word of the week – Nelipot

  1. terzae says:

    Well, surfers are nelipots. So are fire walkers. I wonder if being a nelipot would also reduce your carbon footprint.
    Fun word, Deb!

  2. It would be hard to walk without shoes here, it’s too cold for that! LO!L

Leave a Reply

