2-year Blogiversary Giveaway!

I just realized that it is my 2-year Blog anniversary here on Life of Deb. So I think it is time for another giveaway, as a thank you for following me. It makes me happy when I can send out some happy mail to somebody else. Hmmm, maybe I need cake too! What’s a party without some cake?

thank you

thank you

I can’t send you cake, but I can send you a nice Happy Mail package. What will I give away? Well, I think I will just gather up some fun bits and pieces that I have in my studio. Probably some pretty papers, some fibers and fabric, some ribbons and trims, some buttons, some odds and ends. It’ll be a surprise when you get it, but it will be a fun-packed goody package! I promise – LOTS of GOODIES to PLAY with!

What do you have to do to win? You MUST leave a comment here on this blog post telling me what your favorite color is. It’s really pretty easy to do. Your comment gets you entered. For extra entries, I’d love it if you re-blogged it or Β shared it on facebook or twitter. Just come back here and leave another comment letting me know what you did. I will use random.org to select a winner on Wed 12/12/12 as that seems like such a lucky day!

Leave me a comment with your favorite color!

~Deb~

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Deb Prewitt, Giveaways and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

85 Responses to 2-year Blogiversary Giveaway!

  1. barb allen says:

    Oddly enough… Blue Violet makes my heart sing…

  2. Alice Hendon says:

    hi deb! alice here. my favorite color changes periodically, right now it’s purple πŸ™‚ congratulations on your two year mark! that’s exciting! and i just noticed – it’s snowing on your page πŸ™‚

  3. Congratulations Deb! I wish you many more happy years of blogging! πŸ™‚ My favorite color is blue. xo!

  4. Kery Cain says:

    My favorite color is teal. It also happens to be the favorite color of three of my sisters and my mother. My daughter refers to it as the “Ayers family color”.

  5. Teresa Brost says:

    OK easy….my favorite color has ALWAYS been pink. The best color ever invented!!! I like all colors, but if i choose between 2 things & 1 is pink, that’s the one i choose.

  6. Hi Deb, Happy Blogiversary!! I have 2 favorite colors, teal and orange. I’m a huge Miami Dolphins fan. Thanks for the re-blog.

  7. seakist says:

    My favorite color = the color that represents the month I was born, August = peridot.

  8. vivjm says:

    My favourite colour is yellow! Yay for a giveaway πŸ™‚

  9. Linda Mangus says:

    Blue

  10. Tricia says:

    Happy Blogiversary! After reading your post, I went and checked for when I started my blog. I started over 7 years ago – Wow! Hard to believe. Anywhoooo – my favorite color is….well, it depends. ; ) But overall, my favorite color has always been blue – most any shade. But I also like white on white or neutrals on neutrals for decorating, etc. Congratulations on 2 years. Oh, and I’m an August birthday, too. God bless!

  11. That’s a hard thing to answer! LOL I think it is aqua/teal. I LOVE color!

  12. I forgot to say, CONGRATS! I am an August birthday, too! Funny about us all loving the same or similar things. πŸ™‚

  13. Juli Heintz says:

    It used to be that when you liked the color purple, you were in the minority. I’ve always gravitated to purples & lilac & lavender, with flowers, clothes, and now I even have amethyst carpet in my bedroom and a purple car! My poor husband got purple dreams when we painted our bedroom a light lavender~it just makes me smile when I see anything purple…but I also like & use a lot of green. I love to use color; it makes whatever you do happier.

    • Deb Prewitt says:

      Purple – the color or passion and royalty. And yes, it used to be quite rare that you would even find the color purple in everyday things. It is becoming more commonplace, but it is still a powerful color.

  14. Congrats on 2 years – you rock! My favorite color is green, green and more green. Wishing you the very best on many more years of good business (and fun, of course).

  15. Shared your post on Facebook. πŸ™‚

  16. jerened says:

    I am in love with GREEN! All shades but especially LIME green! Happy Blogiversary!

  17. Tifney Morgan says:

    Blue!!

  18. linda morgan says:

    All shades of green make me very happy right now.

  19. Kathy King says:

    Congratulations on your anniversary blog!!! Woo hoo! I would have to say that purple and red are two of my favorites!

  20. My favorite color tends to change as I see them. Last night at sunset the sky was the most glorious red. That’s my favorite color right now. Sunset red.

  21. My favorite color is Marine Blue. I love the color of the ocean as it relects the sky. Thank you Deb and Congrats on your 2nd Anniversary!!!

  22. Hi Deb, I just posted this on all the Zentangle FB Groups I belong to. Whoo-hoo

  23. Peg Farmer says:

    All shades of blue are so special to me….as well as fushia and pinks. Congrats on your blogiversary!

  24. PURPLE any shade of it, next followed by blues and greens mixed with it. Of course if you ask me next year it may be a totally different color. I like variety. Happy Blogaversary!! Hope I can make it as long.

  25. Laura says:

    Ooh, I just love purple…. And pink! They just scream girly, to me, and I need some of that!

  26. Whispering Aloha to you Deb. Cobalt Blue has been calling me as it moves from greens into purples

  27. Well I have to say that blue is my favorite color, with red coming in second.

  28. Karen Borusiewicz says:

    favorite color – that’s easy! purple for my inner creative goddess of course πŸ™‚

  29. I shared your giveaway and blogeversary on Facebook!

  30. Karen Borusiewicz says:

    shared on facebook and pinterest – congrats on your blogiversary (wonder how long till that word makes the dictionary!)

  31. I pinned your blogiversary and giveaway on my Pinterest board!

  32. I tweeted about your blogiversary and giveaway too!:)

  33. angie says:

    Happy 2 year blogiversary! I LOVE the color pink and the only thing better is some pretty yellow to go right along with it! πŸ™‚

  34. Congratulations on 2 years, Deb!! What an accomplishment! πŸ™‚ Thanks for all of your inspiration and support. πŸ™‚ I’m really into any shade of red and pink, they just make me so happy!! πŸ™‚

  35. Shared your link on FB! πŸ™‚

  36. Mary Dean says:

    I love all shades of purple, turquoise, pink and green. The basic peacock palette! Lol! Thanks!

  37. Diane A. says:

    Hope I’m not too late! Teal is my favourite right now.

  38. Deb Prewitt says:

    The winner is…….Catherine White Wilson. Congrats Catherine, I will be contacting you for your info. You will be receiving the BIG package prize. And because I am feeling generous I will also be sending a smaller package to each of 8 additional winners. Lois Heinani Stokes, Sonja Milojevic, Got Your Holiday On?, Marguerite1997, Christa Chandler, Angie, Barbara Moore, Peg Farmer. I will be contacting all of you to get your mailing addresses. Thanks so much for commenting here.

  39. Pingback: And the winner is…… | lifeofdeb

Leave a Reply

