Monday Art/Journal Prompt

This week we celebrate Thanksgiving here in the USA. On Thursday, we will give thanks for what is important in our life, recognize the people we hold dear, appreciate all that we have, and definitely we will eat too much. 🙂

Give Thanks!

So in honor of Thanksgiving, I’d like this week’s Monday Art/Journal prompt to be about giving Thanks. What are you thankful for? What means the most to you in your everyday life? Your family and friends? The love of your life? Your home and the comfort and security it provides? Your job or your livelihood? Maybe it is your creativity and your dreams that you are most thankful for? Whatever it is, make note of it. Journal about it. Create art that recognizes the gratitude and thankfulness in your life.

We are often so busy with our lives, that we fail to notice those everyday moments that are meaningful to us. We forget to be grateful about what we have and what we have learned, and to hold close those that we cherish. Thanksgiving reminds us that we do have much to be thankful for. What are you thankful for this week? Please share.

~Deb~

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity, Deb Prewitt, Everyday Life, Family, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. I’m thankful for my and my family’s health, for my husband, for a nice life we have. One can always wish to have more, but we should be happy with what we have. 🙂

  2. Just wanted to tell you that my ATC was sent yesterday, so hopefully it will arrive on time. Again I was a bit late with making it, and to be honest, I wasn’t very satisfied with how it turned out. But, these things happen as we all know. 🙂 xo!

Leave a Reply

