Diva Challenge #94

The Diva offers up a Zentangle® challenge every week. You can find a link to the right that will take you to her Blog. This weeks Diva Challenge #94 was UMT v.X: Socc. UMT is Use My Tangle. And this week we used the tangle Socc by Erin Olson. It’s a fun puffy sort of tangle and I had fun trying it out.

Diva Challenge #94 by Deb Prewitt

Diva Challenge #94 by Deb Prewitt

The top one I thought looked like a Magic Carpet so I added little tassels to the edges. The bottom one I just drew a simple string and had some fun with it. Of course I added Hollibaugh as it is one of my favorite tangles to use. 🙂

If you want to learn more about Zentangle, visit www.zentangle.com. You can find a CZT to teach you on the Zentangle website. If you are local, I am a CZT and I can teach you. You can purchase official Zentangle supplies here on the Blue Twig Studio website.

Have fun tangling!

~Deb~

 

 

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Blue Twig Studio, Creativity, CZT, Deb Prewitt, Diva Challenge, Inspiration, Zentangle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Diva Challenge #94

  1. Alice Hendon says:

    it does look like a magic carpet 🙂 reminds me of Aladdin!

  2. Annemarie says:

    Both are very beautiful, last one is like a sack full of Socc.

  3. Great work, as always! The first one does look puffy. 🙂 I’ll have to practice that dimensional look.

  4. ledenzer says:

    It has directions and beauty!

  5. Hi Deb, I like your tiles. Your first looks like a blanket, the second is Santa’s toy bag!

  6. Claire says:

    I especially like the Socc carpet. You’ve worked it so well as a monotangle.

  7. Pingback: Zentangle – Diva Challenge #96 « Blue Twig Studio

  8. Pingback: Zentangle – Diva Challenge #97 | lifeofdeb

  9. Pingback: Zentangle Diva Challenge #100 « Blue Twig Studio

Leave a Reply

