Monday Art/Journal Prompt

Oops. I almost forgot it was Monday today, and I needed to do the blog post. 🙂 I just want to send some well wishes and positive thoughts out to all of those affected by SANDY. I know there was a lot of devastation on the east coast, and so many people affected by the storm. I’m hoping that everyone is getting back to normal, or at least making some progress towards normal.

That being said, I thought we could so something about Mother Nature, or just Nature in general. Mother Nature certainly likes to show up now and then and remind us all who is boss. Sometimes she can be terrible and destructive (like with Sandy), but most of the time she is pretty great. I know that I have many wonderful memories of being out-of-doors and out in the elements and enjoying it all. I love my walks that I can squeeze into my busy schedule. Being outside is good for the soul. And although I am not a big fan of winter, I do really enjoy the changing of the seasons every year.

I want you to create an art journal page or write in your journal (or both), something about Nature. Even better, go outside and find something that you can add to your page – leaves, twigs, flower petals, rocks. What inspires you about Mother Nature? What intimidates you? What feeds your soul? Explore these ideas in your journal.

journal page by Deb Prewitt

I used real leaves from the yard for this page. What will you do to represent Nature in your art journal this week? Have fun with this prompt. See you next week.

~Deb~

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity, Deb Prewitt, Inspiration, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. I am working in my “Leaves” book (at “http://milliande.ning.com/”) and it’s a great thing to do art about nature and Fall…I like your page. I did something similar with the leaves, although your page looks way better with the lovely background.

Leave a Reply

