Woo Hoo! Week 2 of the Cleanse is done.

I’ve completed Week 2 of the nutrition cleanse I’m on. I am following the book Clean by Dr. Alejandro Junger. Have you had a chance to read this book? It will open your eyes about a lot of the damage we do to ourselves, through everyday life, not just the food we eat. Although the food is a big part of it. And that is why I am doing the Cleanse.

So how did Week 2 go? Not too bad. It took a little bit of adjusting to get used to only eating solid food at lunchtime. The other 2 meals are liquid meals. I kind of like it, now that I am getting used to it. It is pretty easy to do.  I’m not very fond of the cold soups though. So usually I have a smoothie instead. My blender is sure getting a lot of work! 🙂 I don’t have a juicer machine, but I might need to invest in one of those, so I can make some juices too, especially if I continue on with this type of diet plan after the Cleanse is over with.

How do I feel? Pretty good really. I have good energy and seem to be better focused most of the time, which is a definite bonus. I’m sleeping OK. Although I do tend to wake up in the middle of the night feeling hungry. And I’ve lost 3 more pounds, so that is a total of 9 pounds over 2 weeks. Wow!

But I really want some other food!!!!!! I was doing pretty good about cravings until a birthday party this week and everyone was having cake and ice cream and I could only have fruit. Boy did I want that cake and ice cream. Just a little taste……mmmm. Then at the grocery store I really wanted some fresh-baked french bread….with butter…..aaagghh! Don’t even get me started on all those TV commercials. Do you know how many commercials there are about food and drink? Way too many.  It doesn’t help that my hubby is still eating his regular meals while I am doing this. It is so tempting to just eat something with him. Sigh. But I don’t. I am being very good and continuing on with the cleanse.

2 more weeks to go! Who is doing it with me? Anyone?

~Deb~

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Deb Prewitt, Everyday Life, Health & Exercise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Woo Hoo! Week 2 of the Cleanse is done.

  1. As i said before, I admire your determination. I wish I could start with that program, but instead, especially here in Rome I just eat and eat! I guess it’s my curiosity and love for food mixed together. Oh well, I’ll have to think about consequences when I come back home. Keep up with the good work, you will be happy and proud that you did.

  2. Pingback: Another week done! | lifeofdeb

Leave a Reply

