Monday Art/Journal Prompt

Today is National Color Day! Who knew there was such a day? Hey, I am all for celebrating Color any time I can. So I suggest we spend our day enjoying Color in all its wonderful hues! It is a fabulous Monday Art/Journal prompt, don’t you think?

Colored Pencils

We learn to love and relish color from a very early age. Different colors speak to us. Different colors make us happy. What colors do you love? Do you know why?

Color Chart

How many colors can you use? How many colors do you regularly use? How many colors do you ignore?

Color Swirls

What kind of art can you create that is only about the color? A journal page that celebrates color? Nothing else but color? Give it a try to see what you can create.

Have fun!

~Deb~

 

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity, Deb Prewitt, In My Studio, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. I only have my colored pencils with me here in Rome, but I guess I could do a page with them too. And not just black, white and blue that I usually use. 🙂

Leave a Reply

