My nephew is Missing!

My nephew has been missing for over a week now. The family has been trying to stay positive and hopeful and have been trying to get the word out via Facebook, Twitter, TV, Radio, etc. But so far we haven’t had much luck in finding him.

I thought maybe I would put it on my Blog and just get the word out to a different group of people. And maybe somebody out there somewhere will know something. This is one of the photos we have been circulating.

Jeff Brost – Missing

Jeff is 20 years old and went missing over a week ago now. He was last seen in Casper WYO, where he had been living for the last few months. There are no clues, no witnesses, no leads. He left without any money or any personal stuff. He didn’t even take his cell phone with him. The family has talked to everybody Jeff knows, everyone he worked with, and checked everywhere he might have been recently.

Perhaps he just up and left and is in hiding somewhere and when he finds out we have all been plastering his photo all over the internet, he’ll be upset and embarrassed. I really hope so! That is what we are hoping for right now.

But if there was something else going on, and he is hurt or in danger or scared, then we all want to spread the word as much as we can to try to find him.

It just is so difficult to have to deal with. How does something like this happen, with no clues whatsoever? And it is so hard to know what to really do. The police are involved, but they don’t have any answers for us either. We are all worried sick and yet we are trying to go on with our daily lives as much as possible. I don’t know how my sister is dealing with it all. I don’t know what I would do if it was one of my kids.

Anyway, I thought I would share here in the hope that somebody out there possibly knows something or can at least be on the lookout for him. Thanks!

~Deb~

 

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My nephew is Missing!

  1. Deb I am so sorry you all have to deal with this. It’s horrible to not know where he is. I hope you will find him soon and everything will go back to normal.

  2. Pingback: Monday Art/Journal Prompt | lifeofdeb

  3. Heather Holland says:

    Did they ever find him?

  4. Autumn (Brost) Lunsford says:

    Hi Deb. I am Autumn Brost Lunsford, originally from Cody Wyoming. My Father was Helmuth (Bob) Brost, Brother of Earl, Johnny, Josie, Harry, and Dolly Brost. I know there are lots more of their siblings, and children, cousins and so on that are thinking of the family and still continue to pray for Jeff to be found safe and sound. My thought and prayers are with you all.

    • Deb Prewitt says:

      Hi Autumn, so nice of you to stop by. I know the entire family is praying for Jeff to be found. It is such a horrific thing to have to endure, when there is just no information at all about him.

Leave a Reply

