Monday Art/Journal Prompt

Can you believe we are half way through September already? It is always amazing to me how quickly time flies! Poof and it is gone! So welcome to another Monday Art/Journal prompt. I’m pretty sure we already did a prompt about Time, so we won’t do it again – even though Time is really on my mind a lot lately!

This week’s prompt is philosophical in nature. I recently went to The Mindset Retreat in Florida, with Fabienne Fredrickson of Client Attraction. So amazing on so many different levels. But one thing she emphasizes is this:

HOW YOU DO ANYTHING – IS HOW YOU DO EVERYTHING!

Very profound and incredibly thought-provoking. How you do anything is how you do everything. Wow! So if you are a risk-taker in one part of your life you probably do it in most parts. If you are a procrastinator in some things, you probably are in most things you do (this is definitely me!). If you are happy some of the time, you are probably happy a lot of the time. If you are generous in some areas, you probably are generous about a lot of things. You see how this works? Of course there are exceptions to the rule (aren’t there always?) but I’ll bet you can find some trends in your own life.

This week I want you to journal or create art around this concept. What things do you do that could be applied to this idea. And is that how you really want to be? Are there things you could change? What habits are good? What habits are bad? What can you do about it?

HOW YOU DO ANYTHING – IS HOW YOU DO EVERYTHING!

See you next week for another Monday Art/Journal prompt!

~Deb~

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity, Everyday Life, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. This is interesting and it makes me think. Hmmm… I’m grabbing my journal right now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

