Monday Art/Journal Prompt

Hello from Ft Lauderdale Florida. I am here this week at a business mindset retreat, hosted by the fabulous Fabienne Frederickson of Client Attraction. I’ll let you know how it all goes when I get home, but so far so good!

WATER

Even though I am busy busy busy working away and can’t actually go out there, I know the Beach is right outside! This photo is from another beach, another vacation, another ocean. (Hey, I’m busy here – I haven’t taken any photos yet!). But it is still a photo of water, which I love.

I LOVE the Beach. There is just something about water and waves and sand and sun and everything…..that I absolutely feel at home whenever there is water nearby. For this week’s prompt we will celebrate WATER! You can write about it, paint it, use it for your muse, write a poem to the sea, whatever you want. Water is important to all of us, and it speaks to us on a cellular level. It is part of us. So lets celebrate and create art for and about Water. Have fun with it!

~Deb~

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity, Everyday Life, Inspiration, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. As I just returned from my holiday, I love this Journal Prompt. 🙂
    Have fun and take photos to show us! 🙂

Leave a Reply

