Monday Art/Journal Prompt

Happy Labor Day! Welcome to another Monday Art/Journal Prompt. The problem with a holiday being on a Monday, is that I think it is Sunday all day. 🙂 So I’m just now getting around to doing the Monday prompt for you. But hey, it is STILL Monday!

Interlocking Shapes Journal Page by Deb Prewitt

This week I would like us to look at interlocking shapes. As you can see I have used circles of varying sizes and overlapped them with each other. I am always drawn to circle shapes, so I probably use them way more than I should. You can use any repetitive shape to do this. Just vary the sizes and placement on the page. Maybe vary the line widths by using different size pens and markers. Once you have it all drawn out, you can color it in like I did, or Zentangle® in the spaces (now I have to go try that!), or just leave it blank. For those of you wanting to write – you can journal little bits into each space. That would probably look really cool. Maybe I better go try that now too!

An easy Monday art/journal prompt, but lots of fun to do. How could you change it up to make it fit with your style and voice?

~Deb~

 

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity, In My Studio and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. The journaling today is for me… it’s basically about how it’s ok to do a little bit if that feels right and to take time for the little things. Pretty much what I said before.

Leave a Reply

