Monday Art/Journal Prompt

Your Monday Art/Journal Prompt is here again! I was recently just playing around with paint and colors and lines, with no particular intention in mind, and all of a sudden I could see something within the colors and lines. Something unexpected, but so obvious once I ‘saw’ that it was there.

Journal page by Deb Prewitt

As many of you know, our city recently suffered through a horrifying fire where many people lost their homes, and the panic and the loss of control that came along with it was terrible. While I did not experience the personal loss that came with the fire, I know people who did. And it was within my community…..so because of that it did affect me. When I started playing with the paints and drawing lines on the page, I saw the fire. I saw the pain. I saw the terror.  I saw my city burning. This page came of that.

Sometimes a hidden meaning pops up at us. We don’t even know that we were needing to create that particular image/art, but there it is anyway. Your Art/Journal prompt this week is to find some hidden meaning within your pages and explore it. What jumps out at you? What meaning is there in that page? Why? Can you go even deeper with it? Let yourself explore.

~Deb~

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity, Everyday Life, In My Studio, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. For weeks after that fire, all I did was paint flames. Guess it’ a good way to get it out & start to heal.

  2. Pingback: Monday Art/Journal Prompt | lifeofdeb

Leave a Reply

