Diva Challenge #84

This week the Diva Challenge #84 was String Theory v. XI – Blind-Sighted. The challenge was to draw a string without looking – just close your eyes and start your string. Then use that string for your Zentangle® tile. It didn’t seem very difficult of a challenge. I like just scribbling a string out and then seeing what I can do with it. I know that some people have trouble creating a purely random string, but that isn’t something I struggle with, so I liked this challenge.

So here are the two strings I created blind-sighted. Look like fun!

Zentangle Blind-sighted String #1

Zentangle Blind-sighted String #2

I just started with one section and started tangling. I rarely go into any Zentangle tile with a preconceived idea about what I want to do. I just pick a section and start. Then go to another section. And then try to see a theme or a connection of some kind to help me go on to the next tangles. I sometimes pick a new tangle that I want to work with or just pick a favorite tangle (of course!) or one that seems kind of hard to fit in a particular string. It’s all good fun, right?

Here are the two completed Zentangle tiles I created with the above strings. You can see that I ended up rotating the tile for #1.

Diva Challenge 84 #1 by Deb Prewitt

Diva Challenge 84 #2 by Deb Prewitt

If you want to participate in the Diva Challenge, you can click on the link to the right! Even if you don’t participate, you should go look at the links to everyone else’s Zentangle work. There are lots of amazing tangles out there!

If you are interested in scheduling a Zentangle class, please contact me. I am a CZT – Certified Zentangle Teacher and offer classes at my studio. If you are looking for supplies, you can find them on my Blue Twig Studio website. If you would like to learn more about Zentangle, visit www.zentangle.com.

Remember “anything is possible….one stroke at a time”.  Happy Tangling to you!

~Deb~

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Blue Twig Studio, Challenges, Creativity, CZT, Diva Challenge, In My Studio, Inspiration, Zentangle and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Diva Challenge #84

  1. dobriendesign says:

    Both are great but I’m really drawn to the energy and bounce of your first. Your NZeppel’s on version 2 are perfect!

  2. Sandy Hunter says:

    I really like the n’zeppel and pepper floaties in your tiles. They’re so fun!

  3. Susan Art says:

    These are both delightful tiles.

  4. ledenzer says:

    I love the depth in your two tangles……very beautiful work!

  5. AWESOME! I just started zentangling. Not “for real” zentangle, just zentangle inspired stuff. I didn’t get the first string part. AND I’m local. 🙂 When are your classes?

    • Deb Prewitt says:

      Hey carly. So glad you are tangling. Taking a class is a great way to understand the philosophy behind Zentangle as well. My next scheduled class is Sept 25th @ 6pm. If you are interested in doing a private class or gathering a small group together for a class, I can work with you on getting those scheduled at your convenience.

  6. Annemarie says:

    They are both lovely! And quite original.

  7. Pingback: Anyone can Zentangle « Blue Twig Studio

  8. Both your tangles are excellent! Really great job!

  9. Pingback: Wasting Moments That Might Not Even Be Mine « A Little Tour in Yellow

  10. Beaut tangling! Your 1st one reminds me of the amazing fishing baskets we saw in Vietnam.

  11. Pingback: Diva Challenge #87 | lifeofdeb

  12. Pingback: Zentangle – Diva Challenge #91 | lifeofdeb

  13. Pingback: Diva Challenge #92 | lifeofdeb

Leave a Reply

