Favorite quotes

I like to share my favorite quotes every now and then. I like finding new quotes to add to my favorites list. Some are inspirational, some are funny, some are clever, some are silly, and sometimes I am not sure what they are! But I find them here and there and everywhere and I try to write them down in a notebook to keep. I like using quotes in my art work and journaling, where they add another layer of meaning.

Quotes seem to have a universal appeal. They often reach out and touch us in a way we aren’t expecting. Here are a few I have recently gathered up.

By seeking and blundering, we learn. ~Goethe

Art is the master and I am its slave! ~Samuel L Jackson

Don’t let perfect be the enemy of good. ~Voltaire

Within you there is a stillness and a sanctuary to which you can retreat at any time and be yourself. ~Herman Hesse

A single act of kindness throws out roots in all directions and the roots spring up and make new trees. ~Amelia Earhart

And last, but not least, this quote that was on a napkin from my recent wine tasting party.

Grape therapy is cheaper than group therapy. ~unknown

Enjoy!

~Deb~

 

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Inspiration, Quotes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Favorite quotes

  1. musuoka says:

    By seeking and blundering, we learn. ~Goethe

    Such a powerful powerful statement. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I love using quotes in my art journal. Thanks for sharing these, they are great! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Funny Quotes #9 | The Write Stuff

Leave a Reply

