Monday Art/Journal Prompt

I’ve had a pretty good week. Busy with my Blue Twig Studio store, but busy with art and creativity as well. I love it when I have time to play as well as work! It’s all about the balance, right?

So what do we want to do this week for our art/journaling prompt? Maybe I should let you choose the prompt sometimes? What would you like to do? Leave a comment below and I’ll consider using it in upcoming weeks.

In the meantime, what can we do? How about some type of theme for a prompt?  I completed these pages some time ago. They are part of an altered book journal.  The photo isn’t that great, but I can share it anyway.  What brings you joy?

What brings you joy? by deb prewitt

So what brings YOU joy? Create a page that celebrates what makes you happy. Use art or pictures or words or journaling.  Celebrating what makes us happy is very important. Be appreciative of those things that bring joy. And of course, have fun!

~Deb~

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art/Journal Prompts, Blue Twig Studio, Creativity, In My Studio, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. Deb I like your art journal page. I am just getting into art journals. Wish I lived closer, it would be fun doing it with you.

    Diane Masloroff
    CZT8 too!

    • Deb Prewitt says:

      Hi Diane, I love working in art journals. It is so much fun to just play around. Some pages turn out better than others, but it is really about letting go and playing and having fun, not trying to MAKE something. How is the Zentangle teaching going for you?

  2. My journal pages are a bit like “what ever comes to my mind” kind of thing. But I like this prompt. I should make a page about what brings me joy. There are many things and that could end up being one messy page. 🙂

Leave a Reply

