Diva Challenge #81

This weeks Diva Challenge was presented by Erin Olson of www.thebrightowl.com . She does a Zendala challenge every week, and is offering it up as the Diva challenge #81 this week. I completed my Zendalas on the standard Zentangle® tile, which is smaller than the Zendala tiles and I’m not sure I like the smaller size. But it was good practice for me anyway. I like this first one I did the best.

Diva Challenge #81 by Deb Prewitt

Apparently I wasn’t paying much attention on the second one (I was trying to watch the Olympics at the same time :)) and my lines are awfully wonky. But it is still quite interesting to look at. It didn’t quite turn out on paper like I envisioned it in my mind.

Diva Challenge #81 by Deb Prewitt

I hope you take a peek at the Diva Challenge (the link is to the right) and also look at Erin’s site for more Zentangle inspiration. You can find out more about Zentangle at www.zentangle.com.

 

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Creativity, CZT, Diva Challenge, Zentangle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Diva Challenge #81

  1. yahoo.com says:

    Very inventive, the way you have hidden some lines and yet stayed true to the template. Yes, very nice!

  2. Annemarie Huijts says:

    Very nice. With the second one you get the feeling it’s pulling you in.

  3. I like them both! They have a different feel and that’s great!

  4. Linda Marie says:

    They are both quite beautiful, Deb. The first one is very minimalistic, yet I can see the original zendala tile in it; and the second one is just as lovely. You are too hard on yourself.

  5. Kathy says:

    I often have a vision in mind when I start tangling, but what turns up on paper is usually quite different. I like both of your zendalas!

  6. Love the idea of Zentangles as mandalas–what a great idea to make mandalas do-able and not get stuck drawing them. Cool!

  7. Pingback: Diva Challenge #84 | lifeofdeb

  8. Pingback: Diva Challenge #87 | lifeofdeb

Leave a Reply

