Monday Art/Journal Prompt

Olympic Rings

For your Monday Art/Journal Prompt this week I thought we would try something a bit different.  I love the Olympics, and since the games have begun (YAY), I thought we should do something related to the Olympics.

As always, you can do anything you want, in any medium or format you want.  Maybe something about your favorite sport or athlete. Perhaps you want to do something about London where the games are being held this year. Or about the journey the athletes and their families have to take. How about the team camaraderie or the sense of patriotism that soars during the Olympics? Maybe you don’t like the Olympics and want to do something about how you don’t understand all the hoopla. 🙂

I am enjoying the games. I love the competition of the events (even though I am not remotely athletic at all) and I especially love how these young people are the best in the world at what they do. Can you imagine being the best in the world at whatever you do? I can’t. It completely amazes me and I am so inspired when I watch the competition.

Have fun with this week’s prompt and enjoy the Olympic games!

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art/Journal Prompts, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. I like to watch some competitions, but for me it is a bit too much as my husband likes almost everything! lol! I need my art time to get away from all that sport! 🙂

Leave a Reply

