Diva Challenge #80

The Diva Challenge this week was to use Mi2 by Mimi Lempart. I hadn’t really played with this tangle much, so I figured I’d give it a try. My impression is that it can look quite complicated with just a few extra strokes. It also seems like you can really change it up depending on shading and coloring in of various sections. I’ll probably practice more with this tangle because it looks so cool!

Diva Challenge #80 by Deb Prewitt

I’m not overly pleased with how this tile turned out, but I do like how Mi2 looks. Since my life is so super busy right now, I figure if I can get one of these Diva Challenges done every so often, then I’m happy. 🙂

If you want to know more about Zentangle® please visit www.zentangle.com. You can learn more about the Diva Weekly Challenge by clicking the link to the right. If you want to take a Zentangle class, I am a CZT (Certified Zentangle Teacher) and will be happy to help you. (I actually have a Beginner Zentangle class tonite. I love teaching the Zentangle method. I always learn as much as I share!)

You can purchase Zentangle products at Blue Twig Studio.

Happy Tangling.

~~Deb~~

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, CZT, Diva Challenge, Inspiration, Zentangle and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Diva Challenge #80

  1. ledenzer says:

    Your ZIA makes such a lovely statement!

  2. Tifney Morgan says:

    Very nice!

  3. Beautiful work as always! I would love to try this, but it seems there is not enough time for all my “want to try it” projects. lol!

  4. Pingback: Zentangle Classes « Blue Twig Studio

  5. Pingback: Diva Challenge #81 | lifeofdeb

  6. Pingback: Diva Challenge #84 | lifeofdeb

  7. Pingback: Diva Challenge #87 | lifeofdeb

Leave a Reply

