Monday Art/Journal Prompt

Hello and glad you joined me for another Monday Art/Journaling prompt. I am heading out this week to go to the E-Women National Networking Conference in Dallas. So I’m a little rushed trying to get everything done, and hoping I don’t forget anything important. So I don’t have an art/journal page to show you, but I did post one of my Kaleidoscope pics. These are done with the Kaleidoscope Kreator 3, which is a lot of fun to play with. This one is done with a photo of a plant, but I’ve done all sorts of them and each one is different and unique.

Leaf Kaleidescope by Deb Prewitt

The Art/Journal prompt for this week is to look at something in your surroundings in a new and unique way. You can try to look at it from a different persons point of view, or upside down, or change the colors, or manipulate it in some other way. Like I did above with the leaf photo and the Kaleidoscope Kreator 3 program on my computer.

It is important to stop occasionally and look at things in a different light. Or from a different point of view. Or with a different purpose in mind. It helps us to be creative in new ways. Have fun! See you next week!

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. That’s a great idea! I could try that. 🙂
    Have fun in Dallas Deb!

Leave a Reply

