Diva Challenge #76

I haven’t done the Diva Challenge for a few weeks now. I enjoy doing it, but sometimes I just don’t get around to getting it done. Life happens.

This week I decided I needed to do it. So much has been going on around here (Waldo Canyon Fire) that I needed a distraction. As it happens, the Diva Challenge this week was to create a tile or ZIA that celebrated Home. It seemed quite appropriate this week.

I live in Colorado and what I think about my Home is the lovely mountains. So I created a tile with mountains on it. It is rather simple, but I like it.

Diva Challenge #76

If you want to try out the Diva Challenge, just click on the link to the right. Even if you don’t want to do the challenge yourself, go check out the other links to some beautiful Zentangle® work. To find out more about Zentangle visit Rick & Maria at zentangle.com. Enjoy!

 

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, CZT, Diva Challenge, In My Studio, Zentangle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Diva Challenge #76

  1. Linda Marie says:

    Your representations of your mountains is totally appropriate, and quite lovely. I’ve only been to Colorado once, and only to Denver and a resort close to Denver, but I always think of “Rocky Mountain High” by John “Denver”.; but while I was there I saw them in person. Know that many of us who don’t live where you do know about your fires and are praying for them to be put out, and homes, land, and most of all, people to be saved from death and destruction.

    • Deb Prewitt says:

      Thanks Linda. I know that a lot of people have been praying for Colorado, and we all appreciate it. The community has pulled together in an amazing way to help out all of the people who have lost so much.

  2. Deb Ammerman says:

    Wonderful tile Deb. I lived in Lakewood Colorado years ago for a short time. It’s so beautiful, I miss it, but it was not “home” to me, as we only lived there a couple years. I used to love to go for drives up into the mountains, so your tile brings back fond memories. Wonderful job! 🙂

  3. Annemarie Huijts says:

    I don’t see your tile as ‘simple’; I realy like it. Gives a godd impression of your home.
    Last night in the news (Here in Holland) it was about the fires: horrible. Hope they can put them out a.s.p.

    • Deb Prewitt says:

      Thanks Annemarie. Yes the fires here are bad. The city is devastated by the losses, but progress has been made and I am hopeful that we are through the worst of it.

  4. ledenzer says:

    The tile makes me think of your fantastic mountains and how I love them. Thank you for taking us to your part of the world even though things may be tough right now…..those mountains will remain and stand the test of time!

  5. I really like the very graphic feel of this tile. Yes, the mountains are the “thing” in Colorado, although many times we forget that the trees hold it all together or can tear it all apart in times like these! I am glad you are safe.

  6. Lovely tile! Your work is always gorgeous Deb!

  7. What a wonderful tile–and how much it says “home” to you!

  8. Pingback: Diva Challenge #80 | lifeofdeb

  9. Pingback: Zentangle Classes « Blue Twig Studio

  10. Pingback: Diva Challenge #81 | lifeofdeb

  11. Pingback: Diva Challenge #84 | lifeofdeb

Leave a Reply

