Monday Art/Journal Prompt

I feel much better this week. Not 100% better, but pretty good. I absolutely do not like being sick!!!! But I am thankful that I am better and that it wasn’t really anything serious.

So that brings me to this week’s Art/Journaling prompt. Write or make art about what you are Thankful for this week. It can be something small like waking to the sound of birds singing. Or something big like having a new baby. Or anything in between. In our hurry-up world full of stress and anxiety and rushing here and there, we often forget to stop and just be thankful for what we have. For the simple things that surround us every day. It’s true – we really do need to stop and smell the roses.

Stop and Smell the Roses

So what are you Thankful for today?

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art/Journal Prompts, Everyday Life, Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. Yesterday while I was walking my dog, I stopped by a rose bush to smell the roses. Literally. 🙂 And I was actually grateful for the lovely smell and a lovely flower. I smiled and walked away happy. 🙂
    I’m glad you are feeling better Deb. 🙂

  2. I’m grateful I woke up today. In my right mind. That’s my first thing to think every morning. Kabbalists believe that dreaming is your soul wandering around the earth, seeing where there is work to be done. Then your soul connects with your body again, and at that moment, you wake up.

Leave a Reply

