Monday Art/Journal Prompt

I know it is time for another art/journal prompt. But I am leaving you to your own devices this week. Just go paint or draw or color something. Whatever you do is OK.

I have somehow managed to get sick, and I don’t like it, and I don’t have time for it, and I am trying to deny that it is even happening! None of which is working.

Every year in the Spring and the Fall I usually get a bad sinus infection. I haven’t had one yet this year, but now it seems that it has arrived. So my head is throbbing, my sinuses are blocked, my eyes are watering, and all I want to do is sleep. My plan is to sleep as much as I can this week, and only do the stuff I have to do (which frankly is too much this week), and hope that I feel better in a couple of days!

So play in your journals without me this week! I’ll be back later!

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art/Journal Prompts, Everyday Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. Deb I am sorry to hear you are sick! The same thing happens to me, also in the Spring and the Fall. You are right, you should sleep a lot, take lots of fluids and vitamins. Get well soon! XOXOXO!

    • Deb Prewitt says:

      I am. I just have so many things to do and stuff I can’t really get out of at the last minute. so just resting and taking it easy in between things that HAVE to be done.

Leave a Reply

