Monday Art/Journal Prompt

I’ve had a busy couple of weeks, and it doesn’t get any easier the rest of the month. May is a SUPER BUSY month for me. Between taking my store (Blue Twig Studio) to a couple of shows, getting ready for a new book club that I am hosting, my 1-year birthday for my store with celebrations planned, my wedding anniversary, mothers day, memorial day, finishing my butterfly, etc etc etc, I am not sure whether I am coming or going!

But today is Art/Journal prompt day, so those things will have to wait. For this week’s art/journaling prompt I thought it would be nice to give ourselves a little pat on the back or just a little self-nurturing appreciation. I know that most of us are very generous with compliments and congrats and such for our friends and family. But often we are a bit hesitant about doing the same for ourselves. We are afraid to ‘brag’ or ‘toot our own horn’ or be happy about our accomplishments. Today we are going to do just those things.

You can create art or write about one of your favorite parts about yourself. Is it a hard-won accomplishment you have achieved? Is it your personality or certain characteristics that you like? Is it some talent that you have? Perhaps it is just that you like the color of your eyes! Anything will work. Just acknowledge it and appreciate it and let yourself bask in the glow of recognition and accomplishment. Ahhhh. Doesn’t that feel nice?

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art/Journal Prompts, Blue Twig Studio, Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. Now that’s a great prompt! After a week of being sick and no journaling at all, I could use this idea! Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

