Monday Art/Journal Prompt

Music lyrics

This week’s prompt is to use song lyrics in your journal. I like song lyrics for journaling. They are usually very descriptive and thus can be quite visually interesting. Often they invoke emotions or memories which can lead you to great visual journaling.

You can use a favorite song lyric, perhaps something that reminds you of a favorite (or not so favorite) memory. Or choose a random song lyric that catches your attention. Why not find a song lyric of a favorite song from a parent or grandparent and create a page for that person? Or maybe your child’s favorite nursery rhyme? What about your wedding song? Or the music from HS prom? You get the idea.

I wish I had some pages to share with you this week, but I just haven’t been able to work play in my own journals. I know, very sad! 😦  But that doesn’t mean I didn’t want to play in the studio. I hope you have had time to get your journals out this week.

~Deb~

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity, In My Studio, Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. This is a great journal prompt Deb, and actually two nights ago I did make a journal page with some nice lyrics that in a way described how I felt. 🙂
    I hope you will soon be able to play more in your journal and show us some of your lovely pages. 🙂

  2. Sandra Chatelain says:

    This is a great idea. thanks Deb

Leave a Reply

