Monday Art/Journal Prompt

Welcome to another Monday Art/Journal Prompt for you. This week I’d like you to do a bit of introspection. I want you to think about and then list some of your positive qualities, and why you think you might be that way. There is always a why or how, but we don’t often really take the time to understand those reasons.

I participated in a workshop this weekend from Prosper Creatively (which was very fun and enlightening). One of the tasks was to ask friends and family and clients what 3 words they would use to describe us. In addition one of our exercises was to list our strengths and what things we do well. Of course, these are supposed to be very insightful and hopefully overlap with each other. Which they did!

So I want you to choose some words for yourself – and it is OK to ask for help on this. 🙂 But I want you to take it a step further than just make the list. I want you to really analyze your list and try to reason out how you came to be that way. For example: I consider myself to be practical and responsible. One reason for that is because I was the oldest child in a family of 4 kids and was always expected to help out with them and watch over them and stand up for them if needed.  Now mind you, I didn’t always do that as well as my folks expected, but it did help form my sense of responsibility as an adult. And of course, I am ALWAYS the oldest sister, even now.

Teresa, Linda, Debbie

Now, what character traits or qualities do you have and where did they come from?

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity, Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. Great prompt, and a beautiful photo of you and your family! You look the youngest I must say. 🙂

Leave a Reply

