The Artist’s Way Book Club

I am starting a book club/discussion group. The first book we will be reading is “The Artist’s Way” by Julia Cameron. This is a great book to help you get in touch with your creativity and inspiration. There are lots of great exercises and tasks to do, which we will be completing and sharing. I believe we all can use some extra support and encouragement and this is a way to do it.

The Artist's Way by Julia Cameron

We will be meeting locally at my studio, starting Thurs May 10th from 6-8pm. If you can’t meet here, you can follow along with the discussion on my other blog Blue Twig Studio, where I will be posting each week following our discussion group.

Won’t you join in the fun? I know it will be inspirational and fabulous. I won’t be doing the discussions here, so if you want to follow along, you need to go sign up for the other blog.

~Deb~

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Creativity, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Artist’s Way Book Club

  1. I’ll try to follow online. Although I am so swamped at work and working on my fiction writing class, I hardly have any time for blogging. But I will try 🙂

    • Deb Prewitt says:

      Well, it is a good book to try to get through. I know, we are all super busy and it is hard to find any extra time. Which is part of the reason I am trying to do this book group. It talks about those kinds of barriers that we have put up. If nothing else, you can just follow along with what everyone else discusses, and gain some insight that way.

  2. I wish I had that book so that I could participate. That’s a wonderful way to get inspired and learn new things, talk to other artists and share ideas.

    • Deb Prewitt says:

      Try to find the book Sonja, so you can follow along. You can find copies on ebay or amazon, although I don’t know what your access is to those things where you are at. Or try a library or used book store. The book has been around a very long time, so there are lots of used copies out there.

  3. Pingback: Books of Inspiration « Diannajessie

  4. ahalifedesign says:

    Deb this sounds wonderful. I have always wanted to lead an Artist’s Way group of my own. I know that everyone who participates in your book club will experience personal growth as well as a greater appreciation for the creative process and life. Kudos for offering this. Enjoy!

  5. Pingback: Getting Ready for Book Club « Blue Twig Studio

  6. Pingback: Monday Art/Journal Prompt | lifeofdeb

  7. Pingback: Book Club – The Artist’s Way – First Meeting « Blue Twig Studio

  8. Pingback: Book Club – The Artist’s Way – Chapter 1 « Blue Twig Studio

  9. Pingback: Book Club – The Artist’s Way – Chapter 2 « Blue Twig Studio

Leave a Reply

