Diva Challenge #65

This week’s Diva Challenge is UMT vIII. UMT = Use My Tangle. The tangle we are to use is called Huggy Bear by JJ LaBarbera. I’ll admit I had never done Huggy Bear before, so it was a good challenge for me. I learned a new tangle and completed the challenge too. Yippee! If you want to participate in the challenge, just click on the link to the right for the Diva. 🙂

Diva Challenge #65 by Deb Prewitt

Diva Challenge #65 by Deb Prewitt

I like the second one much better than the first, but both are fun. Have you been doing the challenges?

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Creativity, Diva Challenge, Zentangle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Diva Challenge #65

  1. Sue says:

    Both are neat tiles, but I really love the first one – very original, and fun!

  2. Cathy says:

    I just “found” Zentangle last Sept. I started the challenges with the first one this year. They are so much fun. I love both your tiles but the first one is my favorite. It reminds me of party hats. Great work!

  3. Tinkered Art says:

    Great interpretation of the challenge both tiles are great – the first one could be party hats but I saw long flowing gowns – and the second one so creative with the fescu!

  4. Hi Deb, love your tangle. It is unique and inspires me to think out of the box. It really looks great.

  5. ledenzer says:

    Your tiles have a fun vib about them…. wonderful use of huggy bear!

  6. Looove them both! You rock!

  7. These are so fun and whimsical! Love them!

  8. Sandy says:

    I really like your ‘party hat’ tangle. To me it looks like Christmas trees in a Dr. Seuss book. Very appealing. 🙂

  9. Sue J says:

    I like them both. The top ones have a nice rhythm to them. They look like they’re dancing 🙂

Leave a Reply

