Monday Art/Journal Prompt

Yikes, I almost forgot to do my Monday prompt for you! I’ve been busy all day trying to make sure I am READY to head out of town and go to Providence RI for the week. I am taking the  z e n t a n g l eâ Certification Training, and am super excited about it. I’ll let you know how it goes when I get home.

So on to the Monday Art/Journal Prompt for this week. Let’s have a little bit of fun, shall we? I think it would be fun to do some art or journaling about having Super Powers. What types of super powers would you like to have and why? What super powers do you think are over-rated? Which do you think are silly? Would you use your new Super Powers for good or evil? 🙂

image from Clip Art For Free

I don’t have any journal pages to share with this topic. But I know that one Super Power I think would be wonderful to have is the one where I can stop time. That way if I was running behind or had too much to do, I could just stop time until I was caught up. YES!!

So think about what your Super Power would be and spend a little time in your journal expressing that Super Power. Maybe draw a Super Hero! List some fun or wacky super powers. Have fun with this.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. I would enjoy the superpower of being able to understand women.

  3. I would settle for the superpower to cure any illness and assuage any sorrow. But wouldn’t that be asking too much… kinda?

  4. To stop the time – that would be great! Especially when the inspiration “hits” me and I want to make a ton of stuff but have no energy late in the evening. 🙂

Leave a Reply

