Monday Art/Journal Prompt

Welcome to another Monday Art/Journal prompt. I hope you are following along and doing the prompts. As you get used to working in your Art Journal it will become easier and easier.  This weeks prompt is “Lessons Learned“. This can be anything at all. You can write or draw or paint or just express yourself in some way that explores a Lesson you have Learned or a Lesson you Hope to Learn or a Lesson you Wish you had Learned. Lots of possibilities here.

Journal page by Deb Prewitt

As always remember to have fun with it and just play! This is just for you! A way to explore and experiment with Art Journaling.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity, In My Studio, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. Now that’s a nice prompt – “Lessons Learned”. This day started wonderful for me because of a mail I received from a lady I don’t know in person but only through Internet, and her kindness showed me, once again, that we should all reach out and give a piece of our heart because that could make someone really happy, like she made me happy. It’s good to share love, it’s good to give, it’s good to show people we care. That’s a lesson learned for today. 🙂

  2. Ahh, lessons learned. Perhaps my important lesson is “stop when the project is going well, and decide what the next step is and finish it later.” Pushing to finish has disastrous results for me.

Leave a Reply

