Monday Art/Journal Prompt

This weeks prompt is all about laughter. What Makes You Laugh? What Makes You Smile? What Makes You Giggle?

Journal page by Deb Prewitt

Create a page in your journal about laughter. Whatever makes you smile! This is a fun prompt, so be sure to SMILE while you are creating it!

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity, In My Studio, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. This is so nice and fun! Great idea for a page! Now to think how to transform it into a fabric page. hmmmm….:)
    I like yours!

  2. Jingle says:

    Very pretty page!

  3. Deb, this is just a general comment, but I wanted to tell you how much I love your blog. You could really tempt me to get involved with art journaling. I think about it a lot, but never get around to it. Your examples and prompts are fabulous and inspiring.

    On the issue of color . . . what if I did an entire journal in a very limited palette! Might be interesting and fun. Thanks for the inspirations!

    • Deb Prewitt says:

      Thanks Martha. Art journaling is just about letting go and having fun. No rules involved. I would love to see a journal all devoted to one color. I have thought of that myself but can never decide on which color to do. πŸ™‚

  4. Deb Prewitt says:

    I just want to add, that this page is one of the very first pages I did in my art journal. I should have included that in the post I guess. πŸ™‚ What I am doing now is a lot more layered and interesting I think. Progress!

  5. A great prompt with a wonderful image. Smiling more is a real emotional boost, too!

Leave a Reply

