Monday Art/Journal Prompt

Another Monday Art/Journal prompt here. I don’t want anyone to be afraid of art journaling. Sometimes it seems scary to think about art journaling, but really it is not that hard to do. It can be quite liberating to think about just playing! No stress, no worries, no preconceived notions about what you are doing. Just PLAY!

This weeks prompt is to ADD SPARKLE! I know you want to do it. You can start with a blank page if you like, but you could also just find a page you have already done and just throw some sparkle around it!

You can add glitter, mica flakes, angelina, twinkling H20s, glimmer mists, metallic paint or pens, foil, sequins, beads……lots of options for sparkle! I always love adding sparkly bits to my pages, just a little bit goes a long way, but you get some fabulous results. Go ahead. Have fun. Add some sparkle! Here are just a couple of my pieces that have some sparkly bits added.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. Deb I LOVE the art work shown here! Everything is so gorgeous, the colors are amazing, the balance of colors…everything is just beautiful! And now, after so much time thinking about art journaling but never having enough inspiration to do it, I found out what I want to do! And that is thanks to you and these photos! Before, I always tried to paint and draw, and I am so not good at it! But now I know! My “thing” is mix media! Fabric, paper, paint here and there, all kinds of found objects…I did that before, but never as ‘my’ art journal! Thank you a million times!

    • Deb Prewitt says:

      Thanks so much for your very kind words Sonja. I appreciate them, and I appreciate you always commenting on my blog posts too. The most wonderful thing about art journaling is that anything goes. You don’t have to do traditional journaling, or traditional sketching or painting on your pages. You can add in anything you like. And using mixed media, fabric, paint, paper, found objects, is loads of fun!

  2. Teresa Brost says:

    OK… it’s going to be out of my box, but i will add some sparkle to something!!!!!

Leave a Reply

