Monday Art/Journal Prompt

Are you ready for another art/journal prompt? How did last week’s prompt go for you?

This week your prompt is to journal/write/make art about a color. A favorite color, or a color you just like, or a color you hate, …….Just about COLOR!

Color is so amazing. It can be inspiring, soothing, calming, energizing, joyous, or any of a number of emotional responses. What colors are in your home? Your wardrobe? Your art? These are the colors that are important to you. What colors are missing? Why? How do you feel about those colors?

Here are some journal pages I have done that focus on color (and texture – I love to add texture). I don’t do a lot of writing, more just imagery and such. But it’s all FUN!

yummy purple

gorgeous orange

blue blue blue

more blue (and green)

fabulous green (and blue)

browns and golds

pretty in pink

These pages aren’t all finished yet. I like to work a little bit here and a little bit there. Whatever mood I happen to be in that day.

Pick a color and explore it. Sounds like fun to me!

So tell me what your favorite color is…..I’d like to know.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity, In My Studio, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. Teresa Brost says:

    Pink, pink & more pink!!!!! OK I do like other colors too.

  2. Deb your journal pages are really beautiful! I especially love the blue ones, since it’s my favorite color. πŸ™‚ I like the way you add texture.

  3. Linda Mangus says:

    Okay I am going to work on this. I so would love to get a few color pages done. Good idea. Not sure what last week was but I will have to check it out and do it. I am working on some little journal scrolls. One for each one of us girls. Saw it in a magazine. Putting my spin on it though. Started with three pieces of some of my dyed material. Then put gel medium on them with glitter for Teresa and gold for you and then little chips for me. Those are drying and I have the pages ready to be sewn in and then will be sending them out to you.ake pictures so that you can share if you want.

  4. Pingback: 5 Ways to Clear up Those January Blues | CREATIVE COUPLES

Leave a Reply

