Monday Challenge – Just Breathe

We are at the end of the year! It sure went by quickly. I knew I started this blog last December and went to check the dates to see when my anniversary was, it was Dec 7th! So I missed my anniversary date. Sigh! Nonetheless, I am amazed that I have been doing this over a year now. It has been a lot of fun, and I hope to change things up a bit in 2012 and make it more interesting, so stay tuned!

 BREATHE

Your Monday Challenge this week is to take a big breath and relax. We are nearly through the holiday season and all that goes along with that, and I know that it is very stressful for many people. So I give you permission to relax and enjoy and take a deep breath! It is something we often forget to do. Breath and allow ourselves to relax. Go have a cup of tea, or take a nap, or snuggle on the couch with a good book. Just give yourself permission to take a few moments to yourself. It is vitally important that we remember our own needs during hectic times. This is true throughout the year. Please take some time for yourself every day. You will feel refreshed and happier and able to tackle those projects on your to-do list with more energy. I know it seems counter-intuitive to take time off when your list is so long, but trust me on this, it really does work.

RELAX

This will be the last Monday challenge of the year. I am going to do some new things in the New Year, and need a little time to figure it all out.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Everyday Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Monday Challenge – Just Breathe

  1. Liz Kettle says:

    working on it! The breathing part is easier than the relaxing part!

  2. Linda says:

    Now that ALL the holiday to-do items are crossed off, I intend to breathe deeply and chill! Thanks Deb for all the Monday Challenges.

    • Deb Prewitt says:

      Thanks for being part of the Monday Challenges Linda. I will still be doing something, but I’m thinking of making the challenges more creatively driven in the new year.

  3. Good advice Deb! 🙂 I wish you a very Happy New Year filled with love, creativity and fun! Happy blogaversary! 🙂

Leave a Reply

