Giveaway – Lazy Daisy Cottage Cook Book

While at Houston Quilt Market I met the adorable Dana Brooks. She owns Lazy Daisy Cottage and has created a fabric line called Ooh La La for Henry Glass Fabrics. Her booth was fabulous and won an award for her booth set up (which was super cute). She was handing out samples of her Lazy Daisy Cottage cookbook, which has tons of easy and tasty recipes for you.

Dana loves cooking and food and mixes her love of creativity and fabric with her love of food. Her shop sounds like so much fun. Just like her. Food and fun and friends and fabric! How can you go wrong?

Lazy Daisy Cottage

I decided to do a giveaway on my blog of her cookbook. I know that one of you will absolutely love this cookbook and will most likely get much more use out of it than I will. (You know I just don’t cook that much!)

All you have to do to win, is post a comment here on the blog stating what your favorite comfort food is. Easy as pie (pun intended).

Oh, and while you’re at it, check out Dana’s blog. You will want to be one of her best friends and hang out with her!

I am doing a different Book Giveaway on my other blog – Blue Twig Studio, so be sure to stop by and comment to win that one as well.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Giveaways and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Giveaway – Lazy Daisy Cottage Cook Book

  1. Another giveaway! Yay! My favorite comfort food would be Chicken pot pie, although it was hard to choose, hehe. I love to cook and new ideas are always welcome! Thank you for the opportunity to win! 🙂

  2. Michelle says:

    My favorite comfort food is my mother in law’s baked macaroni and cheese. So so good!

  3. kathy cole says:

    my favorite is pot roast ,,yummm carrots ,,potatoes.

  4. Linda says:

    My favorite comfort food is dependent upon the situation. Regular dinner – Roast Chicken with roast potatoes and carrots. Sick – home made chicken noodle soup. Regular day pick me up – snickers bar!

    Thanks for sharing Deb.

  5. Teresa Brost says:

    My favorite comfort food is chocolate..any kind any where!!

  6. lifeofdeb says:

    Thanks for all the entries. I have used random.org to pick a winner and the winner is…..Michelle. Congrats to Michelle – with the comfort food of homemade mac and cheese!! I will be notifying you for your mailing address.

Leave a Reply

