Challenge – Visit some blogs

There are so many amazing blogs out there. You can find a blog on everything from cooking to crafting, photography to rock climbing, zoo animals to politics, etc. Whatever you are interested in, there is bound to be a blog for it. If you do a web search (using Google or Bing or another search engine) you can find blogs of all types. You can also randomly select the blog links to other blogs from the ones you normally follow. Most blogs will have a blogroll or favorite blog list that will link you directly to some other blog sites. You should check out those links. After all, if you like the blog you are reading, you will probably like the blogs that the blog owner likes too.

I like to randomly blog surf every now and then, and have found some very interesting ones that I have then signed up for the newsletter or the notification of new posts, so I can keep track of them. It is very easy to find a fun new blog and then forget how to find it again. So I always sign up if it is an option. I love the eye candy of beautiful photography so I enjoy those blogs. I also enjoy the artsy blogs about techniques or ideas so I can be inspired. The everyday life ones are often entertaining, and I find myself laughing or crying about shared life experiences. Whatever you like, you can find it.

This week’s challenge is to visit some blogs (new ones or old favorites) and to leave a comment. That is the crucial part. Lots of people read blogs, but don’t comment and the blog owners don’t even know you have stopped by. I love it when somebody leaves a comment, even if it is just to say hello. So even if you usually are only a blog lurker, this week try to post a comment so the blog owner knows you have been by.

PS: You could start by leaving a comment here.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Everyday Life, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Challenge – Visit some blogs

  1. What a fun idea and a great challenge. After all, it brought me to your blog. I am very glad I took the time to stop by. No, as you have advised, I am off to visit some new blogs!

Leave a Reply

