Monday Challenge – What is in your purse or wallet?

What would you do if you lost your wallet or your purse? Would you know who to call? Would you know what was in there? Of course your driver’s license and probably your insurance card and your credit cards. But do you know exactly what cards are in your wallet? And what those numbers are? And who to call if you lose your card? Would you be able to prove your identity in order to replace them? And what else do you have in your wallet or purse that would need to be replaced should it be lost or stolen? Can you tell me what is in there without going to check?

 

I have had bad dreams about this very thing. Somebody steals my purse, or I lose it somewhere and can’t get it back. I don’t even know what all is in there. Too many credit cards, ID, insurance, AAA, plus all those club cards and store cards and my library card and……..I know I wouldn’t be able to list it all or even know how to go about replacing everything. Having copies of all of it would sure help me cope with such a traumatic event.

For this week’s challenge I want you to get your wallet or purse out and go through it and photocopy all of the contents (front & back) and put those copies in a safe place. This will give you piece of mind, and also you will have all of the information you need should a disaster strike. We don’t plan for a disaster, but that doesn’t mean we shouldn’t be prepared.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Everyday Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday Challenge – What is in your purse or wallet?

  1. Teresa Brost says:

    Good idea!!!

Leave a Reply

