October Monthly Challenge

Since October is National Breast Cancer Awareness Month, I thought the challenge for the month should be to do your part somehow to support the cause. There are many opportunities out there to show your support. Walks and Runs that draw awareness to the cause as well as raising funds. Lots of ways to just give money directly. Lots of companies that offer special products where the proceeds go directly to support the cause. Lots of companies that offer up a percentage of sales to the cause. Wear pink!

You also need to be supportive of the cause by taking care of yourself. Go get a mammogram or a physical checkup with your doctor. Assess your own risk. Do you have a family history of breast cancer? Take whatever steps you need to limit your risk. Promote awareness yourself.

I have always given money to the cause over the years. I have participated in the Avon Breast Cancer Walk for the Cure, which was incredibly inspiring and an amazing experience, and which I hope to do again in the future. My own store Blue Twig Studio is going to give 1% of my total product sales for the month of October to Breast Cancer Research. I encourage you to show your support in whatever way is best for you.

 

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Community Projects, Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

