Monday Challenge – Find a new Recipe

Time for another Monday Challenge! Those of you who know me, know that I don’t really like to cook. It’s just not that much fun for me. Don’t get me wrong, I know HOW to cook, I just don’t enjoy it that much. My family never went hungry. There is always food. Just maybe not gourmet meals, or anything very exciting.

For some reason, I like kitchen stuff though. I love kitchen gadgets and fun dishes or serving trays, pretty napkins and cookbooks. I even subscribed to a cooking magazine for a while. Hmmm…I wonder what that was all about? I used to have a bunch of cookbooks, but have gotten rid of most of them. I mean I really don’t need them. I hardly ever use them. Oh, I will flip through the pages periodically and perhaps try out a new recipe every once in a while, or at least think about trying a new recipe. I imagine that I am the kind of person who will prepare some of those interesting recipes. I always cut recipes out of magazines. I wander through the aisles at Whole Foods and wonder what some of those food items are actually for. I am envious of my friends and family who are fabulous cooks, but I’m not one of them. What I would really like is to only have to only cook once a week. That would be perfect. Because I don’t hate cooking, I just don’t like doing it every day!

So this week I challenge you to find a new recipe and try it out.  I think I will look for a new soup recipe. I like to make soup when the weather starts cooling down, and Fall is in the air!

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Challenge – Find a new Recipe

  1. I guess that would be easy for me because I love to cook and always like to try something new. You should come visit me, I would love to cook a nice Serbian meal for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

