Monday Challenge – Take some Fall Photos

The autumn time of year is so beautiful with the changing of the colors. I know that the colors are vastly different depending on what part of the world you are in. Here in Colorado, we have a lot of yellows and golds because of the high number of Aspens we have. That beautiful gold color just pops when it is adjacent to all the evergreen trees we have here. The mountains will often look like they are on fire with the golds and yellows and the sun shining down on the mountainside.

But we do have some other trees that also change colors, so there will be a few spots of red and orange and rust creeping in among the golds. The tree below is from my yard, and it has beautiful reds and oranges. This photo is from last fall, as the trees in my yard haven’t quite started to change colors yet.

For this week’s challenge I thought it would be fun to take some photos of the fall foliage, wherever you may live. Around here, you probably need to drive to the mountains as the lower elevations aren’t quite ready to change colors yet. Take a drive or a walk and remember to take your camera with you. Make a day of it. Pack a picnic lunch. Hike some trails. Snap a few photos to keep.

For me, I love looking at the colors and texture of photos to get new ideas for artwork. Sometimes the photos themselves can be the artwork. But taking the time to really look at what you see is the point of this challenge. Stop and enjoy the scenery and take the time to look at the details and the colors. Take a deep breath of that Autumn fresh air and savor those changing colors.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Everyday Life, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Monday Challenge – Take some Fall Photos

  1. I started doing that! 🙂 Although we don’t have so much red here, we do have browns, gold and yellow. So I started carrying my camera with me just in case I see something interesting, some texture, color or odd shapes. The more I photograph, the more I notice things, and all that has an influence on my work. Great! 🙂

  2. MagicLoveCrow says:

    Hi Deb ;o) Thanks for coming by my blog (MagicLoveCrow) ;o) Good luck on my giveaway! Beautiful photo’s ;o) Stacy ;o)

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fall | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind

Leave a Reply

