Monday Challenge – Music Sing Along

It’s funny how summer seems to allow you to do things that you might not even think about during the rest of the year. One of the things that my husband and I will do in the summer is to put on some old classic rock and roll music and crank it up and open the windows and sit out on the patio. We sing along and dance around and talk about all our music memories, both good and bad. There is something about the music of your teenage years that just sticks with you your entire life. I can somehow remember all the lyrics to Captain Fantastic but not remember what I might have read in the newspaper today. Sigh.

Your Monday Challenge this week is to listen to some old favorite music and sing along. I’m not a very good singer. In fact I am really really bad. But I love to sing along! I think it is good for us to not only remember old favorite tunes and the memories that go along with them, but also, every once in a while, just let go and sing out loud, ala Julie Andrews in “The Sound of Music”! I know you want to do it.

Whether you listen to Rock & Roll, Country, Rap, or Classical, you know the music is part of who you are. What memories do certain songs bring back? You can share if you want to.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Everyday Life, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Challenge – Music Sing Along

  1. I love music playing on the radio from any era. The songs that I always turn to are ones I learned to play on the piano over a span of many years. I just heard Billy Joel singing So It Goes and wished I could hear it one more time. I remember thinking I was so good when I learned to play this one. 🙂 Thanks so much for the Monday Challenge. I enjoyed playing along.

    Tara

Leave a Reply

