Monday Challenge – Go on a Picnic

Ah, those lazy days of summer are finally here. I love summer! I only wish that it would last much longer. There never seems to be quite enough summer to get all those summer-time activities done.

But a picnic seems doable. After all, we have to eat regularly. And a picnic is just so much fun! It really makes you realize it is summertime. I’ll bet you all have some fond memories of picnics from the past. Maybe you even have an actual picnic basket. And a picnic blanket. And favorite picnic foods and beverages. But be honest, when was the last time you went on an actual picnic?

 

 

I know it has been a long time since I have packed up a picnic basket and gone somewhere for a picnic. Oh sure, I have the BBQ in the yard and we sit out on the patio to eat, but that isn’t the same as going somewhere for a picnic.

Let’s see if we can plan a picnic and pack our picnic basket and blanket up and go somewhere. Maybe a park or on a hike or to a campground? Pack some sandwiches and chips, carrot sticks and cucumber slices, fried chicken and potato salad, ice tea and lemonade, strawberries and sugar cookies, etc. Whatever you want. Make a day of it. Take the frisbee and the dogs with you. Have fun and enjoy the summer.

Hey, Father’s Day is coming up next weekend and that would be the perfect opportunity to plan a picnic!

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

