Monday Challenge – Smile

How did you do on last week’s challenge? I confess I didn’t get out to just sit on my porch as much as I wanted to. It was a hectic week for me, and the weather wasn’t great either – way too windy! But I will keep trying to do this challenge

Since I am going to be traveling and very busy this week, I thought I needed a fairly simple challenge to complete. I think we just need to remember to smile at everyone we meet this week. I know that sometimes I go about my day and get so wrapped up in my own little world (such as it is) that I forget to make eye contact with people and smile at them. Smiling is a hugely beneficial activity that is both good for the giver as well as the receiver. Besides, it is just a nice thing to do. You never know whose day you might be improving with just your smile.

Smile!

So, smile at your spouse, your neighbor, the bank teller, the grocery bagger, the convenience store clerk, the dentist receptionist, and anyone else you run into this week. Especially remember to smile at those people who are grouchy or scowling or unhappy. They need it the most.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Everyday Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

