Monday Challenge – Sign up for a Class

Did everyone Play last week? I certainly hope so, and I hope you continue to play on a regular basis!

This week’s challenge is to sign up for a class. I don’t know about you, but I love taking new classes. I enjoy meeting other like-minded people, learning something new, and just seeing how everybody else interprets a class project or assignment. Because no two are ever the same. It is just so much fun!

There are many ways to take a class. Most communities (even really small towns) have somebody teaching something. If you are anywhere near a community college, there are often classes you can sign up for there. Most universities will allow you to audit classes if you want to sit in on something, but don’t really want to be graded! Museums might offer art related classes. Cooking classes are often taught at stores that sell dishes and cooking gadgets. What about your local library? Or a scrapbook store? Or dance studio?

Or you can check out retreats and workshops, which are awesome places to go, to completely immerse yourself in classes and a community atmosphere for a few days. There are many on-line classes these days that allow you to be part of the experience, but from your own home, when the time is convenient for you. You can also check out local guilds that may offer classes or workshops.

The point is, there are many ways to learn something new and fun. And to interact with other like-minded people. So try to find a class that interests you this week and find out how to sign up for it. Obviously you probably won’t be able to take the class this week, unless you are very lucky, but you can sign up for it and start planning for it, and get it on your calendar.

I am planning on signing up for this Retreat that is in August! I am also going to check out some classes about Photoshop Elements so I can really understand my photo editing options. What are you  going to do?

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Everyday Life, Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

