Week 15 Monday Challenge

Spring is in the air and I get restless. I am anxious for all the trees and flowers and grass to be green and blooming. I am ready to get out the summer clothes and sandals. I am ready to do more outdoors activities. Ready to start grilling on the back patio and sipping ice tea under the patio umbrella. I love watching the birds at the bird feeders. And what about the garden centers opening up everywhere? I know it is a little early to start planting around here, but it is still fun to look at all the fun garden goodies that are available. But I am cautious and trying to not get my hopes up, as around here we usually get at least one late winter storm.

So Spring is on my mind. And I am super busy with too many other projects that I have going on. I start adding things to my list, thinking it is just one more thing so that is OK, but pretty soon it is 5 or 6 or 10 more things. Ack!!!! So then I start saying no and trying to finish up the projects I am already committed to, until I am back thinking I can add some more things to my list! It is a never-ending circle.

So this week the challenge is to do whatever you want. Finish up some projects, work on your gardening, start spring cleaning, take some naps, read a new book, or simply gaze off into the sunset every day. I believe it is good to just catch up once in a while, or not do anything important at all. Just do whatever the week dictates. See you all next week!

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Everyday Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 15 Monday Challenge

  1. Teresa Brost says:

    This challenge i can do..heehee..I am actually in the process of moving my craft room downstairs..what a job.. way too much stuff. Then I can start on some spring cleaning. We are trying to get some stuff finished up in the basement, so I will be busy for quite a bit. Wish I could just hire it done. So maybe you could have a few weeks challenge to do whatever we want..that way I don’t get behind. Wait a minute…I am already behind. Oh well!!! Thanks anyway for the weekly challenges.

Leave a Reply

