The Road to Blue Twig Studio

It is getting closer now. The web guys said 3-5 days til the site is ready, then 1-2 weeks for them to train me and show me how to do everything myself and then get all the products loaded up. It is very exciting to finally be so close. It took so much longer than I expected, but what doesn’t?

But now I am nervous about having everything done. I need to get my product photos ready and finalize pricing, etc. I need to decide on shipping and return policies. I need to learn about doing videos to add into the site. And while I have quite a bit of products, I need to wait til the site is up and running for some companies to actually decide to sell to me.

And I could use some help from anyone who would like to give me some ideas of products to carry. I do want to cater to mixed media artists, but find that since I and most of my friends are more fiber artists, that is the direction my product selection is going. So any suggestions about products from those of you who do other types of art would be greatly appreciated. Actually any suggestions about the whole on-line shopping experience would be great. I know some of you shop on-line quite a bit, so you may have some information for me that I might not think of. I am open to all help that is given!

Anyway, I am excited it all has a more definite time frame now, which means it is definitely going to be happening!

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

