Week 12 Monday Challenge

I have had a super busy week, so haven’t posted at all this week. Not even my weekly photos, but I promise to catch up with them soon. I’m still taking the pics, just haven’t been posting. Sorry.

Did everyone have a good week? Did you try to do something to “pay it forward”? It’s really not that hard to do and is a good idea to always have this notion in the back of your mind. I promise that you will feel better when you try to help others.

What should we do this week? I must admit I am pretty tired after this past week, so I am thinking it should be something easy! I am enjoying the beautiful Spring weather we are having this week. I am anxious to start spending more time outside, so perhaps we can channel that idea. I realize that for some of you, the weather might still be a bit winter-like, but around here it is pretty nice. Today it was in the low 70’s! How can you not think about Spring with weather like that? So let’s Think Spring!

When the weather is fabulous like today, the first thing I think about it getting outside and walking. And the dogs love it when they get out to walk more often too. But there are other ideas to think about. I wonder how many of these ideas I can squeeze into this next week? Go to a park – get out the bird feeders and clean them up and put in fresh food – get your garden plans ready – open the windows and let in some fresh air – get your patio furniture out of storage – BBQ some burgers – give yourself a pedicureĀ so you can start wearing those sandals – power rake the lawn – clean out the flower beds and fluff up that mulch – start on that Spring Cleaning schedule (hmmm, maybe not that one) – sweep off the front porch and put out a new spring wreath on the front door – wash your car – give the dogs a bath – get some fresh-cut flowers for the table – plan your summer vacation (or art retreat) – go outside some more!!!!!

What else can you think of that reminds you of spring?

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Everyday Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 12 Monday Challenge

  1. Linda Mangus says:

    I went outside and raked the whole back yard. I have 3 dogs so you know what happens there. Anyway it felt good doing it and getting things cleaned up. Then of course it has snowed several inches again. At least I got a good day of outside work done. And the puppies had a blast playing outside all day.

    • lifeofdeb says:

      Sorry it snowed again, but at least you got outside for a bit. The last couple days (especially today) have been cooler and very frigid wind, so not so spring-like as a few days ago. But I have still been getting outside at least. I did see my first robin in the yard – yay – so I know Spring is here.

Leave a Reply

