Week 8 Monday Challenge

Hmmm. I guess last week’s challenge wasn’t very inspiring. No comments at all. Oh well, maybe we will try that one again later.

For this week, I want you to paint something. Anything. You can paint a wall, paint your garage, paint some furniture, paint a picture, paint your toenails. Think of something to paint and just do it.

Paint to me is very therapeutic. There is something quite invigorating about dipping your brush into some fabulous color and spreading it on the wall (or whatever you are painting). That first swipe of a new color makes me tingle. The transformation that occurs is what I really love. The idea that you can completely change something just by changing its color is too cool. Of course, sometimes the change isn’t for the good – but then you just paint a new color and try again.  

Try some paint therapy this week and see how it makes you feel.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Everyday Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Week 8 Monday Challenge

  1. Linda Mangus says:

    Me and Teresa have already painted a boat load of things this week. Woohoo we are done.

  2. Teresa Brost says:

    Well…I love to paint!! I too love how something can be completely changed with a brush & a color in a can. I just painted my bathroom, my bedroom & my office. Love the new feel of all these rooms. Gonna have to look around & see what else needs a change!!! Brilliant challenge…thanks!!

  3. Linda Logan says:

    I am liking this challenge and been wanting to paint more. I am in. Will let you know how it goes later in the week. ;0)

  4. lifeofdeb says:

    Hmm. Not sure how you can post your own photos in a comment. But you can send me the photos and then I think I can upload them into a post.

Leave a Reply

