Week 6 Monday Challenge

So how did everyone do with last week’s challenge? I admit it was harder than I expected it to be. Mostly due to the fact that last summer I went through my house and really cleared out cupboards and closets and drawers. I then had a super large garage sale to get rid of it all, with the remainder going to Goodwill or into the trash. So I had already cleared most of my stuff. But I buckled down and went through the house and found some few miscellaneous items to toss in the box. An admittedly small box.

box of stuff to take to Goodwill

I know it isn’t much, but it was something. I also managed to throw out a few things, including a bunch of bent straight pins (is that an oxymoron?). I was working on some projects in my studio over the weekend and realized that most of the pins that I was using were all bent and damaged. Really???? I must have 1000 straight pins of all kinds and sizes. So do I really need to keep using the ones that are all bent up? Will I really have some giant project going where I use up ALL of my straight pins and wish I hadn’t thrown out those bent ones because I just can’t finish the project without those extra pins? I think not! So a whole handful went into the trash!

Now on to this week’s challenge. We will practice saying Thank You! I think we all need to say Thank-you a little more often. We often forget to say thanks to those who do something for us. We are in a hurry and don’t pause long enough to say thanks, or we think we deserve whatever nicety was done for us, or we don’t think that whatever it was deserved a thank-you. We often take for granted the help that we get from those closest to us.  There are many reasons why we skip the thanks. I know I am guilty of it at times.

But this week we are going to stop and thank those around us. A verbal thank-you is the easiest and quickest of course, but you can also send a written thank-you to someone.   A thank-you can go a long ways toward making your day a little bit better. As well as making the day better for those you thank.  It is all connected. So let’s try to say thanks to somebody every day this week.

I will start the week off by saying thank-you to those of you who read and follow my blog.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Everyday Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 6 Monday Challenge

  1. Teresa Brost says:

    Well, thank you for doing this. It is a great idea, and you are so good at it…

Leave a Reply

