Pics of the Week

This week I was looking at dials. I love the look of things that are round or circular. But upon looking around the house, there just aren’t that many things that actually have dials anymore. I remember when everything had a dial. Phones, tvs, coffee pots, sewing machines, etc. But these days everything is digital with keypads or push buttons. Not too many dials left.

1/17/11

1/18/11

1/19/11

1/20/11

1/21/11

 

1/22/11

I know that Thursday and Friday weren’t really dials. But they do have a circular look to them, right? Thursday we spent the day learning about soy batik fabric dyeing, so this was one of my fabrics. Friday I found a bunch of paper and blueprints at a garage sale, so I took a picture of how they looked all rolled up together.

Boy, a picture a day is tough. Not sure yet what I will do for next week, so tune in to see!

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Everyday Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

