Week 3 Monday Challenge

This weeks challenge is both easy and hard to do. It really depends on your personality. The challenge is to go someplace new. Go to a new restaurant, a new store, a new yoga class, a new park, anything. Just someplace that you haven’t been before. Take note of how you feel and what you see and just savor the newness of the experience. Will you go back again? Why have you never been before? What did you learn?

This has been difficult for me to do in the past and I would bet it is difficult for a lot of you. We get stuck in our ruts. We eat at the same restaurants, order the same food, shop at the same stores, visit the same people – over and over! There is a comfort in knowing what you are doing and what to expect. But we miss out on a lot when we fail to venture out of our little boxes.

I used to cringe at trying new things. I would often cancel outings because I was stressed about trying something new or meeting new people. I wouldn’t say I would panic about it, but it did cause a small bit of anxiety. But I must admit to forging ahead and going new places and trying new things over the past few years. I think it was that “turning 50” syndrome that pushed me out of my comfort zone. I still am often hesitant about new things, but I have been pushing myself more and more to say YES! to those new opportunities. And guess what? It doesn’t hurt! It isn’t terrible! I don’t fall in a puddle on the floor and can’t get up! I am still nervous about meeting new people and doing new things, but I realize it is good for me. And I have had a lot of fun!

So get out there and try something NEW this week! Come back and let me know what it is and how it went for you.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

